4.97/5
Vimal Nanavati, MD -  - Cardiologist

Critical Care Cardiology

Vimal Nanavati, MD

Cardiologist & Interventional Cardiologist located in Chula Vista, Bonita, CA & National City, CA

32 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Vimal Nanavati always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vimal Nanavati below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Mohammed B.
Submitted 06/21/19
I consider myself as a blessed patient to have Dr. Nanavati in my life as my Cardiologist. He is a caring Doctor, always explaining to me any procedure he intended to do for me and the purpose of it. His humbleness and kindness adds a lot in my heart. He is very courteous with a big smile. his staff also are very helpful and very nice. They do their job professionally and with efficiency. We are honored to have him in this community. I'm glad to recommend Dr. Nanavati to my family and my friends since I'm confident that he will provide them with his excellent expertise as a Cardiologist.
Dwight M.
Submitted 04/17/19
Outstanding service!
R P.
Submitted 03/17/19
Dr. Nanavati is a very diligent, caring, and involved professional. He even consulted a top expert for my atrial fibrillation and charted a plan of action with a very potent drug. Under his supervision the drug was administered in the hospital. It has worked brilliantly. We are very thankful for his dedication. Dr. Nanavati treated me like a family member. Dr. Nanavati thanks a lot for giving me back the zestful life.
Maria Flora T.
Submitted 09/11/18
It is with great pleasure that I highly recommend Dr. Vimal Nanavati to be your cardiologist. He is one of the cardiologists that I refer my patients to in my practice and I can confidently say that he provides the best "quality of care" which includes not only on the medical side, but also on the personal side. He treats my patients with great compassion, and had consistently shown his respect for life and dignity to everyone he takes care of. My patients love him. Being a family practitioner and my role as a "gatekeeper," it is very important for me to keep track of the overall health of my patients, and with Dr. Nanavati around, my patients enjoy the comfort of knowing that they are being followed up on a regular basis and he is able to stand for their health even when difficulties arise with their insurance coverages. For several years, he has been actively involved in humanitarian and charitable activities, both locally and nationally. He proudly serves the underserved population especially at the grassroots level, making him a great patient advocate at all times. Being an interventional cardiologist, he continues to enrich his knowledge regularly and travels to Europe annually to work with world renowned cardiologists, mastering his skills for best patient care. Indeed, Dr. Nanavati is a "gift to the community," a seasoned physician, a man of courage and vitality who fights for the rights of my patients at all costs, who works out of his way to deliver the best "quality of care" to my patients. That's Dr. Nanavati.
Roberta V.
Submitted 08/08/18
One of the kindest, most caring, thorough physicians I have ever met. Any issues, fears I may have had were washed away by his caring and calm demeanor. He even discovered an issue that a different "specialist" MD neglected to notify me of: a benign parietal meningioma. I am truly grateful that he still worries about it and encourages me for continuing monitoring of it. An amazing physician, difficult to do without.
Darcy A.
Submitted 08/05/18
Thank you for your loving and respectful care you gave my Mom, not to mention the successful surgery and excellent cardiac care. I would highly recommend you as a Cardiologist to anyone with cardiac problems.
Lisa A.
Submitted 08/04/18
Dr. Nanavati always understands and clearly felt his patients concerns and needs. It was very clear he always prioritized his patients, their families need and concerns. He is very professional and unselfish. He always listened to the emotions, fears and concerns of his patients and family members. He always took the time to fully answer and explain each question his patients or patients family member would have. It is a privilege to have a Doctor with his level of competence, knowledge and skill taking care of my loved one.
Josene D.
Submitted 04/14/18
My husband, Ray had a 5-way bypass cardiac procedure in 1996. He made reasonably good progress of life. He became a patient of Dr. Vimal Nanavati 4 years later. Dr. Nanavati is a very caring and extremely capable physician and made every effort to help Ray continue with his quality of life. ...Dr. Nanavati has continued to follow his case and has always been interested in providing new medication and procedures that would help maintain Ray's general good health.
Merle D.
Submitted 04/05/18
Thank you very much for all you have done for my brother Edward C. You have changed quite a bit our lives by helping him see some light and given him hope to get his life going...I have never met a Doctor who takes the time to help his patient and their family like you have done for us.. and for that I'm very grateful. God bless you and your family! Thank you so much again and take care.
Larry C.
Submitted 03/30/18
I would like to take just a minute to thank you for all the service and attention you have given me in the past 3 years. I had a heart attack approximately 5 years ago. I have had other Drs from the area see me for this problem, but no other Dr. has made me feel so comfortable with my heart condition. Dr. Nanavati takes the time to explain what needs to be done and how he will take care of the problem. One thing I know about Dr. Nanavati is he cares about his patients and their families. So when I have a Medical Problem, I know I have a fine Doctor and someone who cares.
Loretta F.
Submitted 03/24/18
I want to extend my gratitude and appreciation to you and your staff for taking care of me in my darkest moments. Thank you.
Mildred M.
Submitted 03/24/18
Thank you so much for everything you did for me and my family, Dr. Nanavati. I will never forget it. Thank you for taking so good care of all the family and caring so much. You are a very wonderful person. Mildred, Margie and family
Jeff C.
Submitted 12/23/17
Dr. Vimal Nanavati, the best cardiologist of all, put a pacemaker in me. I had a very slow heart rate and bradycardia. I actually got dizzy and fell but luckily didn't hit my head. Dr. Nanavati diagnosed my condition and recommended a pacemaker. I'm doing great feeling better than ever and my dizziness is gone.
Martin C.
Submitted 12/23/17
Thanks for the pacemaker 6 years ago! Just had batteries changed last November...You saved my life and I'm very grateful! Martin. C--US Navy, Retired
Steve D.
Submitted 09/15/17
To my old friend, Mentor, as well as my treating physician in 1999. Dr Nanavati is the definition of what a Physician and Specialist really is. Caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable. He has been true inspiration to me to also further my own education.
Candida B.
Submitted 08/31/17
MY HEART DOCTOR Eleven years ago, when I went to see Dr. Nanavati, he found out I was 95% blocked without hesitation, he scheduled my surgery for the following day. Surgery was done for 3 hours with Dr.li and Dr. Wang. I woke up the next day, I told my nurse to pinch me, because I was so excited to be alive. 11 days later, I was discharged, no rehab, just a follow up after 4 weeks. Till then Dr. Nanavati followed me up. And here I am 74 years old after the open-heart surgery when I was 63.
Ana Luisa N.
Submitted 05/02/17
Thank you so much for your attention since without it I would not be feeling good. Blessings and may you reap much more than what you sow.
Alicia S.
Submitted 03/30/17
Thank you for your precious time you gave. I cannot forget the courteous, kind, and accommodating staff in your clinic. Again I take this time to thank you for your excellent service.
Oliver W.
Submitted 03/29/17
I wish to personally thank you for your generous donation to the caring hents medical foundation. Also, I want to thank you for the excellent medical treatment you have provided to me over the past few years.
Sara R.
Submitted 03/29/17
I would like to thank you for everything you have done for me. Thank you for accepting me and helping me to improve my health. You guys are a blessing and I wish you the best.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you do not currently have medical insurance, no problem. If you have a diagnosis of heart disease or you think you may have heart disease, feel free to set up an introductory meeting. We have several heart care packages that allow you to receive continued Heart care with our Board Certified Cardiologist. After an initial evaluation, we can determine which package works best for your specific needs. Call us now. Don't wait for a heart attack!

Call Us

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Community Health Group
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location